View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Did you have trouble finding what you were looking for?
Click here for our special store for hard-to-find and used items. 

Juv* (bisac Category)

Kara's Dreams

Kara's Dreams

Anand, Ritu
$26.99

Little Kara had big dreams. But she had seen others around her defeated by the obstacles thrown at them, and she was fearful she might endure the same fate and never attain her dreams.

Was she good enough?

Was she strong enough?

Would she be able to overcome hardships?

Kara, a young tree in the forest, decides to ask a wise, mature tree for advice. The mentoring helps Kara realize that she has everything within her to reach her dreams; she just needs to adjust to her surroundings and believe in herself.

This wonderful children's story represents the debut book by Ritu Anand of Sarasota, Florida. The tale is augmented by Veen Redwood's rich, beautiful illustrations.

Kara's Dreams is a tale of faith, growth, and resilience. Any child will love the story and pictures.

Kara's Dreams

Kara's Dreams

Anand, Ritu
$15.99

Little Kara had big dreams. But she had seen others around her defeated by the obstacles thrown at them, and she was fearful she might endure the same fate and never attain her dreams.

Was she good enough?

Was she strong enough?

Would she be able to overcome hardships?

Kara, a young tree in the forest, decides to ask a wise, mature tree for advice. The mentoring helps Kara realize that she has everything within her to reach her dreams; she just needs to adjust to her surroundings and believe in herself.

This wonderful children's story represents the debut book by Ritu Anand of Sarasota, Florida. The tale is augmented by Veen Redwood's rich, beautiful illustrations.

Kara's Dreams is a tale of faith, growth, and resilience. Any child will love the story and pictures.

Drum Roll, Please

Drum Roll, Please

Bigelow, Lisa Jenn
$6.99

Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat in this big-hearted middle grade novel. One of Time Out's "LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month," this is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Drama and Tim Federle's Better Nate Than Ever!

Melly only joined the school band because her best friend, Olivia, begged her to. But to her surprise, quiet Melly loves playing the drums. It's the only time she doesn't feel like a mouse. Now she and Olivia are about to spend the next two weeks at Camp Rockaway, jamming under the stars in the Michigan woods.

But this summer brings a lot of big changes for Melly: her parents split up, her best friend ditches her, and Melly finds herself unexpectedly falling for another girl at camp. To top it all off, Melly's not sure she has what it takes to be a real rock n' roll drummer. Will she be able to make music from all the noise in her heart?

Ami Polonsky, acclaimed author of Gracefully Grayson, raved, Drum Roll, Please is a perfect middle-grade love story. Bigelow delivers a mighty message to turn up the volume on your inner drumbeat.

Adventures of Christopher & Rocket: Good Deeds

Adventures of Christopher & Rocket: Good Deeds

Bowen, R B
$18.75

Meet Christopher & Rocket and the Kids from Willow Lane.

Rocket is a small little mouse and Chris's best friend in the whole world. Together, 8-year-old Chris, along with Chrissie, April, Faith, James, and Andy, work together to help Chris solve his latest adventure at Baylor Mansion. According to Andy's Grandpa, Old Man Baylor was "Mean" to people, so an old gypsy woman put a curse on him where he has to walk as a ghost until he does three "Good Deeds" for others. Legend has it that occasionally, when you walk past Baylor Mansion, you can hear someone crying inside. Intrigued, Christopher and Rocket set out to visit the old mansion and discover the presence of a ghost named Ivan-a great big Bumbling Goofball of a Ghost.

Chris tells the ghost, "I'm not afraid of you," and Ivan bursts out in tears, crying and saying, "I know, I know, I'm the worst ghost ever, I can't do anything right." Chris and Rocket exchange amazed glances as tears keep falling down Ivan's cheeks. Compassionate Chris agrees to help Ivan perform his "Good Deeds," but he knows he'll need assistance from his friends on Willow Lane. Join Christopher and Rocket and the kids from Willow Lane as they try to help Ivan with his "Good Deeds."
Note from the Author:
This book is special because it serves a dual purpose. It's not just a chapter book, but also a picture book, designed to cater to a wide range of young readers. For our littlest readers, below most pictures and images, you'll find captions. These captions are perfect for children below the age of four or for those advanced three-year-olds who might find it challenging to sit still for long periods. You can enjoy the entire story through these simple captions and the beautiful and detailed illustrations from Sona and Jacob. Please enjoy!

Lion in Your Heart

Lion in Your Heart

Chizhov, R C
$19.99
"A read-aloud bedtime tale that can help kids gain confidence in their own bravery." -- Kirkus Reviews

2021 International Book Award Finalist, 2021 Females of Fiction Award Finalist, 2021 Story Monsters Approved, 2021 Indies Today Semi-Finalist, LoveReadingUK Indie Books We Love, 2021 Readers Favorite.

When Dennis is scared to sleep alone in his new room, he learns a special secret to conquer his fear: a brave lion in his heart. But Dennis is confused and curious:

Where is the lion, if he can't see it?

Will the lion be with him all the time and everywhere he goes?

Does Mommy have a lion in her heart?

Heartfelt storytelling paired with vibrant illustrations convey a valuable lesson for all children in this teacher and psychologist recommended picture book. Makes a thoughtful holiday gift for children ages 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and up. Great for bedtime, confidence building, classroom discussions and improving children's reading skills.

Ready to start reading? Grab your copy today!

Lion in Your Heart

Lion in Your Heart

Chizhov, R C
$11.99
"A read-aloud bedtime tale that can help kids gain confidence in their own bravery." -- Kirkus Reviews

Awards: 2021 International Book Award Finalist, 2021 Females of Fiction Award Finalist, 2021 Story Monsters Approved, 2021 Indies Today Semi-Finalist, LoveReadingUK Indie Books We Love, 2021 Readers Favorite.

When Dennis is scared to sleep alone in his new room, he learns a special secret to conquer his fear: a brave lion in his heart. But Dennis is confused and curious:

Where is the lion, if he can't see it?

Will the lion be with him all the time and everywhere he goes?

Does Mommy have a lion in her heart?

Heartfelt storytelling paired with vibrant illustrations convey a valuable lesson for all children in this teacher and psychologist recommended picture book. Makes a thoughtful holiday gift for children ages 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and up. Great for bedtime, confidence building, classroom discussions and improving children's reading skills.

Ready to start reading? Grab your copy today!

Nope-Nope Emu

Nope-Nope Emu

Chizhov, R C
$9.99

"A sunny tale with a convincing message to keep trying" -Kirkus Reviews

In old and charming Emu Town...an emu wins the emu-flap game every year. But when she loses her winning streak, she mopes around saying "Nope!" to every game. Follow her journey as she finds inspiration to say "Yes! and play emu-flap again.

With colorful illustrations and R.C. Chizhov's playful rhymes, Nope-Nope Emu is a funny and endearing tale that reminds us of the power of persistence. Perfect for readers, young and old, Nope-Nope Emu proves that failure can be hard but getting back there and trying again has its own rewards.

Other books in Emu Town Stories:

- Adventure Emu

- Magician Emu (coming soon)

- Yogic Emu (coming soon)

Come and grab your copy now!

Okra Stew: A Gullah Geechee Family Celebration

Okra Stew: A Gullah Geechee Family Celebration

Daise, Natalie
$19.99

This rhythmic, joyous picture book from Natalie Daise, the co-star of the hit Nickelodeon show "Gullah Gullah Island," celebrates a special day of father-son cooking, and serves up a love letter to food, family, Gullah Geechee culture, and tradition--and includes the author's own recipe! For fans of Fry Bread, My Papi Has a Motorcycle, and Thank You, Omu!

Papa has something special planned for tonight's family dinner--and Bobo can't wait! Excited to learn how to make okra stew like his ancestors, Bobo helps Papa pick veggies from the garden, catch shrimp from the creek, rain down rice in the pot, simmer the stew, and even make a tasty side of cornbread. When the stew begins to bubble and pop, Bobo and his family gather around for a mouthwatering feast.

Light Fright

Light Fright

de Young, Judy
$19.95

As the sun rises, it's time for little monsters to sleep, but Marley believes children are lurking everywhere! Join Marley and his creepy kin as they explore his bedtime fears. Will anyone in Marley's family figure out what will make Marley finally go to sleep?

Lalo Lespérance Never Forgot

Lalo Lespérance Never Forgot

Diederich, Phillippe
$17.99
A moving middle-grade mystery about a boy dealing with long-repressed memories of his father as he learns about his Mexican and Haitian heritage while spying on a mysterious stranger during the first weeks of COVID lockdown.

Lalo Lesperance lives with his older brother and Mexican American mother in a low-income apartment building in Fort Myers. They moved there from a subdivision after the family lost Lalo's Haitian American father. At school, Lalo is known as the boy who can't remember anything and needs special help in all his classes. But when the first COVID lockdown hits, he finds himself in a friendship of convenience with Vivi, a Mexican American kid his age who gets perfect grades and who never gave him a second thought when they were in school. Vivi's abuela watches the kids while their mothers work long shifts as nurses at a clinic slammed by COVID. As Lalo navigates his much smaller pandemic world, he discovers his apartment building has its own mysteries, like a sinister stranger in an old RV and a storage closet full of junk, including an old radio that just might hold the key to remembering why Lalo's family moved to the apartment and what happened to his father.