View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Due to COVID-19, we anticipate delays in order processing and shipping.
We apologize for any delays and are doing our best to deliver orders as quickly as possible.

Kids (13 and under)

Barb the Last Berzerker

Barb the Last Berzerker

Abdo, Dan
$13.99
She-Ra and the Princesses of Power meets Dav Pilkey's Dog Man in this sidesplitting graphic novel about a young Berzerker who has to rescue her fellow warriors from the evil villain Witch Head before he destroys the world!

Barb is a Berzerker, one of a group of warriors sworn to protect the land of Bailiwick from the scourge of monsters that plagues it. But the fearsome crew seem to have met their match in the nefarious Witch Head. Using power from his magical sword, he tricked the Zerks and took them captive. Only Barb was able to escape--and she took Witch Head's Shadow Blade with her.

Now it's up to Barb to free her fellow warriors so they can stop Witch Head from taking over Bailiwick. On the way, she'll battle vampire goat fiends, snot goblins, and a giant with serious foot odor issues (but don't mention that to him--he's very sensitive about it). Luckily, she's got her best friend, Porkchop the yeti, to help her.

But the power of the Shadow Blade has a mind of its own, and the deeper Barb gets into her quest, the harder it is to keep the blade's awesome power under control.

Story of Hanukkah

Story of Hanukkah

Adler, David A.
$7.99
Celebrate Hanukkah with a beautiful board book that tells the story of a great miracle.

Hanukkah is a wonderful time filled with games, food, family, and fun. It's also the celebration of an ancient miracle, and retelling and remembering the story of that miracle is an essential part of the holiday, for young and old. This board book version of the popular and well-received picture book has been carefully pared down for preschoolers and toddlers, and will introduce children to the Maccabean Revolt, the Holy Temple of Jerusalem, and the oil that burned for eight nights.

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind

Albee, Sarah
$4.99

Albert Einstein was a famous scientist who questioned everything--even the laws of physics! Einstein's innovative thinking paved the way for many important inventions and discoveries that helped shape the world we live in.

Beginning readers will learn about the milestones in Albert Einstein's life in this Level Two I Can Read. This biography includes a timeline and photos about the life of this inspiring scientist.

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind is a Guided Reading Level Q and a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

Child's Introduction to Egyptology

Child's Introduction to Egyptology

Alexander, Heather
$19.99
Get ready to go back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations--Ancient Egypt! This illustrated introduction to Egyptology is packed with stories of pyramids, mummies, pharaohs, gods, and more.
In A Child's Introduction to Egyptology, kids will travel back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations: Ancient Egypt. Author Heather Alexander leads young readers from the very beginning of the kingdom 4,500 years ago through the reign of Cleopatra in 31 BC. Included throughout are beautifully illustrated profiles of gods and goddesses like Ra, the god of the sun, and Isis, the goddesses of magic, as well as information about scribes, priests, and other notable Egyptians. Kids will learn about the great pharaohs like Ramses II and Nefertiti, how the magnificent Great Pyramid in Giza was built, an in-depth explanation of how Tutankhamun's tomb was found, and even how mummies were made.

This fact-filled book with original illustrations, a removable hieroglyphics poster, and activities like How to Mummify an Apple and Create Your Own Papyrus is perfect for every young, budding Egyptologist.

Child's Introduction to the World

Child's Introduction to the World

Alexander, Heather
$19.99
Readers ages 9 to 12 will travel around the globe, from Greenland to Tasmania, learning the locations and characteristics of continents, countries, and states and provinces in this lively introduction to our world, its geography, culture, and people.

Starting with the basics hemispheres, latitude and longitude, continental drift, map notation, landforms, population density, and more the book gives kids a solid foundation to begin exploring world geography. Each section profiles a different continent, including climates and biomes (tundra, grasslands, etc.), mountain ranges and bodies of water, people and cultures, governments and industries, wildlife, and much more. And sidebars throughout offer biographies of explorers, fun facts, and projects kids can do with parents or on their own. The book also includes a pop-up paper globe and reusable stickers.

With 150 charming, original watercolor illustrations, A Child's Introduction to the World is an entertaining and comprehensive overview of our fascinating planet.

Who Is Hillary Clinton?

Who Is Hillary Clinton?

Alexander, Heather
$5.99
Who Is Hillary Clinton? Readers of our New York Times best-selling series can find out now!

At age fourteen, Hillary Clinton thought it would be thrilling to become an astronaut, so she sent an application to NASA. The reply was a flat out rejection: the space program didn't take women. It was a critical moment for the young girl, one that made her realize the world she lived in needed changing and that she had better try to make those changes happen. Clinton's life has been a thrilling series of firsts--First Lady of the US, then first First Lady to become a US Senator, Secretary of State, and the first woman to run as the Democratic candidate for President. This easy-to-read biography gives readers a firm grounding not only in Clinton's life history but the history of the times in which she's lived. It comes out as she makes her historic run for the White House.

Crossover (Graphic Novel)

Crossover (Graphic Novel)

Alexander, Kwame
$12.99
Kwame Alexander's New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal-winning The Crossover is vividly brought to life as a graphic novel with stunning illustrations by star talent Dawud Anyabwile.

New York Times Bestseller - Newbery Medal Winner - Coretta Scott King Honor Award - 2015 YALSA Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults - 2015 YALSA Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers - Publishers Weekly Best Book - School Library Journal Best Book - KirkusReviews Best Book

"A beautifully measured novel of life and line." --New York Times Book Review

The Crossover is now a graphic novel!

"With a bolt of lightning on my kicks . . . The court is SIZZLING. My sweat is DRIZZLING. Stop all that quivering. 'Cuz tonight I'm delivering," raps twelve-year-old Josh Bell. Thanks to their dad, he and his twin brother, Jordan, are kings on the court. But Josh has more than basketball in his blood--he's got mad beats, too, which help him find his rhythm when it's all on the line.

See the Bell family in a whole new light through Dawud Anyabwile's dynamic illustrations as the brothers' winning season unfolds, and the world as they know it begins to change.

Amari and the Night Brothers

Amari and the Night Brothers

Alston, B. B.
$17.99

New York Times bestseller! Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton--if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny--especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed "illegal." With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

Who Was Steve Irwin?

Who Was Steve Irwin?

Anastasio, Dina; Eldridge, Jim
$5.99
By popular demand, the 100th Who Was...? subject is Steve Irwin!

Steve Irwin did not have a typical childhood. Born in Melbourne, Australia, on February 22, 1962, he was raised on the wildlife park his parents owned. He cared for the animals and especially loved reptiles--he got a python for his sixth birthday! At nine years old, Steve was already helping his father wrestle small crocodiles. He became a crocodile trapper after graduating high school, catching the creatures before dangerous poachers could. Steve met his wife, Terri, at his family's park, and instead of a honeymoon, the pair filmed a wildlife documentary that led to the creation of the well-known series The Crocodile Hunter. Tragically, Steve was killed on September 4, 2006 while filming a documentary when a stingray attacked, piercing his heart. He was forty-four years old. However, his life's work obviously still strikes a chord with kids who voted him the winner of the 100th Who Was...? title.

Princess and the Pea

Princess and the Pea

Andersen, Hans Christian
$4.99
A Little Golden Book version of the timeless fairytale of a princess and her sleepless night.

Hans Christian Andersen's classic The Princess and the Pea is a timeless story beloved for its bold princess and a little pea that ends up causing a big problem. Featuring beautiful illustrations filled with a bright array of colors, this charming Little Golden Book makes for a perfect bedtime read.