View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Did you have trouble finding what you were looking for?
Click here for our special store for hard-to-find and used items. 

Kids (13 and under)

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book

Abrams Books
$12.99
A young activity book filled with stickers, activities, and posters based on the new Netflix show starring Ada Twist!

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book is a collectible package filled with tons of colorful stickers from the new Netflix show, including stickers of Ada Twist, her friends, and some of her wackiest science experiments! The book also includes fun activities for young scientists and 4 double-sided pull-out posters. With all these exciting elements, this is the perfect gift for fans of the bestselling book series, the new Netflix show, and the youngest thinkers and tinkerers!

Staceys Extraordinary Words

Stacey's Extraordinary Words

Abrams, Stacey
$19.99

#1 New York Times bestseller and NAACP Image Award winner! The debut picture book from iconic voting rights advocate and bestselling author Stacey Abrams is an inspiring tale of determination, based on her own childhood.

Stacey is a little girl who loves words more than anything. She loves reading them, sounding them out, and finding comfort in them when things are hard.

But when her teacher chooses her to compete in the local spelling bee, she isn't as excited as she thought she'd be. What if she messes up? Or worse, if she can't bring herself to speak up, like sometimes happens when facing bullies at school?

Stacey will learn that win or lose . . . her words are powerful, and sometimes perseverance is the most important word of all.

Plus don't miss the follow-up from the same team, Stacey's Remarkable Books!

Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires

Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires

Acker, Ben
$17.99
This fourth wall-breaking middle grade collection of spooky, scary, and spoopy stories for fans of Lemony Snicket and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark might just help you survive the night in a house full of vampires.

If you are reading this book, then you must be trapped in that spooky house with those vampires. Sorry about that.

But! You might just make it out if you manage to tell them one scary story each night in accordance with standard vampire rules. Don't know any scary stories? Good thing you found this book! Every tale in this tome is true...more or less (more more than less).

You get a little bit of everything in this monster mash: from hitchhiking phantoms to women in white, a carnivore beast that loves a good vacation to a haunted mannequin with a bug problem, killer phones, concerned werewolves, you name it. Everything you need to keep those vampires on the edge of their seats--and well away from your neck.

But beware...don't get too comfortable. Names have power, and if you whisper about too many things in the dark, they might just hear you.

Cinderella

Cinderella

Adams, Jennifer
$9.99

Cinderella: My First Ballet Book retells the classic story and introduces little ones to the beautiful art of ballet.

Jennifer Adams' engaging writing and Corey Egbert's delightful illustrations introduce little ones to the classic story ballet of Cinderella while depicting ballet steps and positions. Cinderella's wicked stepfamily, kind fairy godmother, and charming prince dance their way into your heart, encouraging babies to Be Active, Be Creative, and Be Brilliant!

Aesop's Fables Heirloom Edition

Aesop's Fables Heirloom Edition

Aesop
$24.95
Revive your childhood wonder and fascination with the most exquisitely illustrated slipcased edition of Aesop's Fables to hit the market in years--featuring breathtaking original artwork by #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Charles Santore!

Captivating the hearts and minds of kids and adults for generations, Aesop, a former Greek slave, developed simple and meaningful adventures featuring animals or insects to teach a moral standard or lesson for living. This classic edition of short stories is brought to life with breathtaking illustrations by New York Times #1 Bestselling illustrator Charles Santore. The most well known and well loved of Aesop's fables are included to help boys and girls learn which traits are desirable and which are less than desireable, including:

- The Hare and the Tortoise
- The Lion and the Mouse
- The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse
- The Wolf in Sheep's Clothing

The work of New York Times bestselling children's book illustrator Charles Santore has been widely exhibited in museums and celebrated with recognitions such as the prestigious Hamilton King Award, the Society of Illustrators Award of Excellence, and the Original Art 2000 Gold Medal from the Society of Illustrators. He is best known for his luminous interpretations of classic children's stories, including The Night Before Christmas, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, Aesop's Fables, The Classic Tale of Peter Rabbit, The Little Mermaid, Snow White, The Velveteen Rabbit, The Wizard of Oz, and more!

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind

Albee, Sarah
$4.99

Albert Einstein was a famous scientist who questioned everything--even the laws of physics! Einstein's innovative thinking paved the way for many important inventions and discoveries that helped shape the world we live in.

Beginning readers will learn about the milestones in Albert Einstein's life in this Level Two I Can Read. This biography includes a timeline and photos about the life of this inspiring scientist.

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind is a Guided Reading Level Q and a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

Child's Introduction to Egyptology

Child's Introduction to Egyptology

Alexander, Heather
$19.99
Get ready to go back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations--Ancient Egypt! This illustrated introduction to Egyptology is packed with stories of pyramids, mummies, pharaohs, gods, and more.
In A Child's Introduction to Egyptology, kids will travel back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations: Ancient Egypt. Author Heather Alexander leads young readers from the very beginning of the kingdom 4,500 years ago through the reign of Cleopatra in 31 BC. Included throughout are beautifully illustrated profiles of gods and goddesses like Ra, the god of the sun, and Isis, the goddesses of magic, as well as information about scribes, priests, and other notable Egyptians. Kids will learn about the great pharaohs like Ramses II and Nefertiti, how the magnificent Great Pyramid in Giza was built, an in-depth explanation of how Tutankhamun's tomb was found, and even how mummies were made.

This fact-filled book with original illustrations, a removable hieroglyphics poster, and activities like How to Mummify an Apple and Create Your Own Papyrus is perfect for every young, budding Egyptologist.

Child's Introduction to the World

Child's Introduction to the World

Alexander, Heather
$19.99
Readers ages 9 to 12 will travel around the globe, from Greenland to Tasmania, learning the locations and characteristics of continents, countries, and states and provinces in this lively introduction to our world, its geography, culture, and people.

Starting with the basics hemispheres, latitude and longitude, continental drift, map notation, landforms, population density, and more the book gives kids a solid foundation to begin exploring world geography. Each section profiles a different continent, including climates and biomes (tundra, grasslands, etc.), mountain ranges and bodies of water, people and cultures, governments and industries, wildlife, and much more. And sidebars throughout offer biographies of explorers, fun facts, and projects kids can do with parents or on their own. The book also includes a pop-up paper globe and reusable stickers.

With 150 charming, original watercolor illustrations, A Child's Introduction to the World is an entertaining and comprehensive overview of our fascinating planet.

Who Is Hillary Clinton?

Who Is Hillary Clinton?

Alexander, Heather
$5.99
Who Is Hillary Clinton? Readers of our New York Times best-selling series can find out now!

At age fourteen, Hillary Clinton thought it would be thrilling to become an astronaut, so she sent an application to NASA. The reply was a flat out rejection: the space program didn't take women. It was a critical moment for the young girl, one that made her realize the world she lived in needed changing and that she had better try to make those changes happen. Clinton's life has been a thrilling series of firsts--First Lady of the US, then first First Lady to become a US Senator, Secretary of State, and the first woman to run as the Democratic candidate for President. This easy-to-read biography gives readers a firm grounding not only in Clinton's life history but the history of the times in which she's lived. It comes out as she makes her historic run for the White House.

Door of No Return

Door of No Return

Alexander, Kwame
$17.99

Dreams are today's answers for tomorrow's questions.

 

11-year-old Kofi Offin dreams of water. Its mysterious, immersive quality. The rich, earthy scent of the current. The clearness, its urgent whisper that beckons with promises and secrets...

 

Kofi has heard the call on the banks of Upper Kwanta, in the village where he lives. He loves these things above all else: his family, the fireside tales of his father's father, a girl named Ama, and, of course, swimming. Some say he moves like a minnow, not just an ordinary boy so he's hoping to finally prove himself in front of Ama and his friends in a swimming contest against his older, stronger cousin.

 

But before this can take place, a festival comes to the villages of Upper and Lower Kwanta and Kofi's brother is chosen to represent Upper Kwanta in the wrestling contest. Encircled by cheering spectators and sounding drums, the two wrestlers from different villages kneel, ready to fight.

 

You are only fine, until you are not.

 

The match is over before it has barely begun, when the unthinkable-a sudden death-occurs...

 

The river does not care how grown you are.

 

As his world turns upside down, Kofi soon ends up in a fight for his life. What happens next will send him on a harrowing journey across land and sea, and away from everything he loves.