View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Did you have trouble finding what you were looking for?
Click here for our special store for hard-to-find and used items. 

Kids (13 and under)

Antiracist Baby Board Book

$8.99
Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book

Abrams Books
$12.99
An activity book filled with stickers, activities, and posters based on the Netflix show starring Ada Twist!

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book is a collectible package filled with tons of colorful stickers from the new Netflix show, including stickers of Ada Twist, her friends, and some of her wackiest science experiments! The book also includes fun activities for young scientists and four double-sided pull-out posters.

With all these exciting elements, this is the perfect gift for fans of the bestselling book series, the Netflix show, and the youngest thinkers and tinkerers!

Check out all the books in the Questioneers Series:

  • The Questioneers Picture Book Series: Iggy Peck, Architect Rosie Revere, Engineer Ada Twist, Scientist Sofia Valdez, Future Prez Aaron Slater, Illustrator Lila Greer, Teacher of the Year
  • The Questioneers Chapter Book Series: Rosie Revere and the Raucous Riveters Ada Twist and the Perilous Pants Iggy Peck and the Mysterious Mansion Sofia Valdez and the Vanishing Vote Ada Twist and the Disappearing Dogs Aaron Slater and the Sneaky Snake
  • Questioneers: The Why Files Series: Exploring Flight! All About Plants! The Science of Baking Bug Bonanza! Rockin' Robots!
  • Questioneers: Ada Twist, Scientist Series: Ghost Busted Show Me the Bunny Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book 5-Minute Ada Twist, Scientist Stories
  • The Questioneers Big Project Book Series: Iggy Peck's Big Project Book for Amazing Architects Rosie Revere's Big Project Book for Bold Engineers Ada Twist's Big Project Book for Stellar Scientists Sofia Valdez's Big Project Book for Awesome Activists Aaron Slater's Big Project Book for Astonishing Artists
  • Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires

    Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires

    Acker, Ben
    $17.99
    This fourth wall-breaking middle grade collection of spooky, scary, and spoopy stories for fans of Lemony Snicket and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark might just help you survive the night in a house full of vampires.

    If you are reading this book, then you must be trapped in that spooky house with those vampires. Sorry about that.

    But! You might just make it out if you manage to tell them one scary story each night in accordance with standard vampire rules. Don't know any scary stories? Good thing you found this book! Every tale in this tome is true...more or less (more more than less).

    You get a little bit of everything in this monster mash: from hitchhiking phantoms to women in white, a carnivore beast that loves a good vacation to a haunted mannequin with a bug problem, killer phones, concerned werewolves, you name it. Everything you need to keep those vampires on the edge of their seats--and well away from your neck.

    But beware...don't get too comfortable. Names have power, and if you whisper about too many things in the dark, they might just hear you.

    Big Book of Mysteries

    Big Book of Mysteries

    Adams, Tom
    $19.99
    A captivating new gift book featuring over 100 real-life mysteries that might just give you goosebumps!

    Does the Loch Ness monster really exist? Whatever happened to the crew of the Mary Celeste? And where exactly are the Hanging Gardens of Babylon?

    Get ready to be amazed as you uncover the world's greatest mysteries, from Bigfoot to the Bermuda Triangle. Including alien abductions, haunted houses, mind-blowing natural phenomena, and much more, this book will explain the extraordinary --unless the extraordinary can't be explained, of course. Then you'll just have to make up your own mind . . .

    With atmospheric artwork, compelling case studies, and a seriously stand-out neon cover, this is a haunting collection of mysteries that you won't be able to put down.

    The Big Book of Mysteries has been named a 2023 Winner of the California Eureka Silver Award!

    Babies Laugh All Day Long: With Big Squeaker Button to Press

    Babies Laugh All Day Long: With Big Squeaker Button to Press

    Addyman, Dr Caspar
    $9.99

    "Babies who laugh more, learn more." Dr. Caspar Addyman

    Get little ones giggling with Babies Laugh All Day Long - a joyful board book with a soft squeaker button, perfect for little hands to press!

    Written by Dr. Caspar Addyman, a leading expert in what makes babies laugh, Babies Laugh All Day Long has been scientifically developed to help babies and carers bond through reading and laughter.

    With bouncy read-aloud words and adorable illustrations of laughing, smiling babies by Ania Simeone, little ones will love going through the five familiar daily moments together - changing diaper time, dinner time, play time and bath time, ending with a cozy bedtime scene!

    Foldout Anatomy

    Foldout Anatomy

    Albrechto, Jana
    $18.99

    Uncover the secrets inside animals and humans with 14 full-length foldouts, over 50 animals, and over 160 color illustrations!

    "Anatomy titles for this age group are usually focused on the human body or specific body parts. The comparative approach makes this one stand out. An appealing and enlightening, hands-on, full-bodied approach."--Kirkus Reviews

    Humans and animals: are we similar? Different? Do we all have blood? Do we all smell and taste and think? How is it that birds can fly, fish can breathe underwater, but humans can't do either? Explore the amazing diversity of the animal kingdom and compare the body systems of over fifty animal species with those inside of you! Fourteen tall, page-length foldouts open to reveal animal inner workings and provide extra details about these fascinating curiosities of the animal kingdom.

    The book includes dozens of illustrated explanations of the human skeletal, muscular, digestive, circulatory, respiratory, nervous, and reproductive systems. It then explores those same systems in animals like the great white shark, the hooded crow, the bottlenose dolphin, the snail, the goldfish, and dozens more with over 100 more color illustrations!

    Thick pages, interactive foldouts, and a sturdy binding ensure hours of enteraining learning.

    Classic Starts®: Little Women

    Classic Starts®: Little Women

    Alcott, Louisa May
    $9.99
    Louisa May Alcott's classic novel, set during the Civil War, has always captivated even the most reluctant readers. Follow the adventures of the four March sisters--Meg, Beth, Amy, and, most of all, the tomboy Jo--as they experience the joys and disappointments, tragedies and triumphs, of growing up.
    Enchanted Life of Valentina Mejia

    Enchanted Life of Valentina Mejia

    Alessandri, Alexandra
    $17.99
    Encanto meets The Chronicles of Narnia by way of Colombian folklore in this middle grade fantasy adventure. To save their father's life, a brother and sister must journey across a land full of mythical creatures and find the most powerful and dangerous of them all: the madremonte.

    Twelve-year-old Valentina wants to focus on drawing the real world around her and hopefully get into art school in Bogotá one day, but Papi has spent his life studying Colombia's legendary creatures and searching for proof of their existence. So when Papi hears that a patasola--a vampire woman with one leg--has been sighted in the Andes, Valentina and her younger brother Julián get dragged along on another magical creature hunt.

    While they're in the Andes, a powerful earthquake hits. Valentina and Julián fall through the earth...and find an alternate Colombia where, to Valentina's shock, all the legends are real.

    To get home, Valentina and Julián must make a treacherous journey to reach this land's ruler: the madremonte, mother and protector of the earth. She controls the only portal back to the human world--but she absolutely hates humans, and she'll do anything to defend her land.

    Child's Introduction to Egyptology

    Child's Introduction to Egyptology

    Alexander, Heather
    $21.99
    Get ready to go back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations--Ancient Egypt! This illustrated introduction to Egyptology is packed with stories of pyramids, mummies, pharaohs, gods, and more.
    In A Child's Introduction to Egyptology, kids will travel back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations: Ancient Egypt. Author Heather Alexander leads young readers from the very beginning of the kingdom 4,500 years ago through the reign of Cleopatra in 31 BC. Included throughout are beautifully illustrated profiles of gods and goddesses like Ra, the god of the sun, and Isis, the goddesses of magic, as well as information about scribes, priests, and other notable Egyptians. Kids will learn about the great pharaohs like Ramses II and Nefertiti, how the magnificent Great Pyramid in Giza was built, an in-depth explanation of how Tutankhamun's tomb was found, and even how mummies were made.

    This fact-filled book with original illustrations, a removable hieroglyphics poster, and activities like How to Mummify an Apple and Create Your Own Papyrus is perfect for every young, budding Egyptologist.

    Who Is Hillary Clinton?

    Who Is Hillary Clinton?

    Alexander, Heather
    $5.99
    Who Is Hillary Clinton? Readers of our New York Times best-selling series can find out now!

    At age fourteen, Hillary Clinton thought it would be thrilling to become an astronaut, so she sent an application to NASA. The reply was a flat out rejection: the space program didn't take women. It was a critical moment for the young girl, one that made her realize the world she lived in needed changing and that she had better try to make those changes happen. Clinton's life has been a thrilling series of firsts--First Lady of the US, then first First Lady to become a US Senator, Secretary of State, and the first woman to run as the Democratic candidate for President. This easy-to-read biography gives readers a firm grounding not only in Clinton's life history but the history of the times in which she's lived. It comes out as she makes her historic run for the White House.