View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Did you have trouble finding what you were looking for?
Click here for our special store for hard-to-find and used items. 

Kids (13 and under)

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book

Abrams Books
$12.99
A young activity book filled with stickers, activities, and posters based on the new Netflix show starring Ada Twist!

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book is a collectible package filled with tons of colorful stickers from the new Netflix show, including stickers of Ada Twist, her friends, and some of her wackiest science experiments! The book also includes fun activities for young scientists and 4 double-sided pull-out posters. With all these exciting elements, this is the perfect gift for fans of the bestselling book series, the new Netflix show, and the youngest thinkers and tinkerers!

Who Was Anne Frank?

Who Was Anne Frank?

Abramson, Ann
$5.99
In her amazing diary, Anne Frank revealed the challenges and dreams common for any young girl. But Hitler brought her childhood to an end and forced her and her family into hiding. Who Was Anne Frank? looks closely at Anne's life before the secret annex, what life was like in hiding, and the legacy of her diary. Black-and-white illustrations including maps and diagrams provide historical and visual reference in an easy-to-read biography written in a way that is appropriate and accessible for younger readers.
To the Rescue!

To the Rescue!

Acampora, Courtney
$12.99
Quick! There's an emergency! Push the big red button on the book to make the light flash and the siren sound for each of the rescue vehicles!

Wee-oh, wee-oh! Press the shiny red light to hear the siren sound and see the emergency light flash in this interactive board book for young vehicle fans! With a big push-button light that's sized for little hands, kids can add to the story as they turn the pages. Featuring a police car, an ambulance, a rescue helicopter, and more, each page has a cutout so the sound and light button can be pressed for each vehicle. A great gift for future firefighters or fans of rescue vehicles in general, this light and sound book will quickly become a bookshelf favorite. Comes with an on/off switch!

Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Boy

Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Boy

Acho, Emmanuel
$9.99

Adapted from Emmanuel Acho's New York Times bestseller Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Man, comes an essential young readers edition aimed at opening a dialogue about systemic racism with our youngest generation.

Young people have the power to affect sweeping change, and the key to mending the racial divide in America lies in giving them the tools to ask honest questions and take in the difficult answers.

Approaching every awkward, taboo, and uncomfortable question with openness and patience, Emmanuel Acho connects his own experience with race and racism--from attending majority-white prep schools to his time in the NFL playing on majority-black football teams--to insightful lessons in black history and black culture.
Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Boy is just one way young readers can begin to short circuit racism within their own lives and communities.

Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires

Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires

Acker, Ben
$17.99
This fourth wall-breaking middle grade collection of spooky, scary, and spoopy stories for fans of Lemony Snicket and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark might just help you survive the night in a house full of vampires.

If you are reading this book, then you must be trapped in that spooky house with those vampires. Sorry about that.

But! You might just make it out if you manage to tell them one scary story each night in accordance with standard vampire rules. Don't know any scary stories? Good thing you found this book! Every tale in this tome is true...more or less (more more than less).

You get a little bit of everything in this monster mash: from hitchhiking phantoms to women in white, a carnivore beast that loves a good vacation to a haunted mannequin with a bug problem, killer phones, concerned werewolves, you name it. Everything you need to keep those vampires on the edge of their seats--and well away from your neck.

But beware...don't get too comfortable. Names have power, and if you whisper about too many things in the dark, they might just hear you.

Classic Starts®: Little Women

Classic Starts®: Little Women

Alcott, Louisa May
$9.99
Louisa May Alcott's classic novel, set during the Civil War, has always captivated even the most reluctant readers. Follow the adventures of the four March sisters--Meg, Beth, Amy, and, most of all, the tomboy Jo--as they experience the joys and disappointments, tragedies and triumphs, of growing up.
Enchanted Life of Valentina Mejia

Enchanted Life of Valentina Mejia

Alessandri, Alexandra
$17.99
Encanto meets The Chronicles of Narnia by way of Colombian folklore in this middle grade fantasy adventure. To save their father's life, a brother and sister must journey across a land full of mythical creatures and find the most powerful and dangerous of them all: the madremonte.

Twelve-year-old Valentina wants to focus on drawing the real world around her and hopefully get into art school in Bogotá one day, but Papi has spent his life studying Colombia's legendary creatures and searching for proof of their existence. So when Papi hears that a patasola--a vampire woman with one leg--has been sighted in the Andes, Valentina and her younger brother Julián get dragged along on another magical creature hunt.

While they're in the Andes, a powerful earthquake hits. Valentina and Julián fall through the earth...and find an alternate Colombia where, to Valentina's shock, all the legends are real.

To get home, Valentina and Julián must make a treacherous journey to reach this land's ruler: the madremonte, mother and protector of the earth. She controls the only portal back to the human world--but she absolutely hates humans, and she'll do anything to defend her land.

Child's Introduction to Egyptology

Child's Introduction to Egyptology

Alexander, Heather
$19.99
Get ready to go back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations--Ancient Egypt! This illustrated introduction to Egyptology is packed with stories of pyramids, mummies, pharaohs, gods, and more.
In A Child's Introduction to Egyptology, kids will travel back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations: Ancient Egypt. Author Heather Alexander leads young readers from the very beginning of the kingdom 4,500 years ago through the reign of Cleopatra in 31 BC. Included throughout are beautifully illustrated profiles of gods and goddesses like Ra, the god of the sun, and Isis, the goddesses of magic, as well as information about scribes, priests, and other notable Egyptians. Kids will learn about the great pharaohs like Ramses II and Nefertiti, how the magnificent Great Pyramid in Giza was built, an in-depth explanation of how Tutankhamun's tomb was found, and even how mummies were made.

This fact-filled book with original illustrations, a removable hieroglyphics poster, and activities like How to Mummify an Apple and Create Your Own Papyrus is perfect for every young, budding Egyptologist.

Child's Introduction to the World

Child's Introduction to the World

Alexander, Heather
$19.99
Explore all the fascinating things that make Planet Earth such an exciting place to live with this lively introduction to our world, its geography, culture, and people.

Get ready for an incredible journey, one in which you'll visit far-off places, meet interesting people, and learn all about continents, countries, climates, and more. This book is also full of fun facts about animals, sports, foods, inventions, and holidays from all over the world.

Check out the largest oceans, highest mountains, and hottest deserts. Discover how the Grand Canyon was formed, how long it took to build the Great Wall of China, and how the Amazon River got its name. Meet brave explorers who risked their lives finding new places and, yes, learn how to locate dozens of countries on a map... and name their capitals!

With 150 charming, original watercolor illustrations, A Child's Introduction to the World is an entertaining and comprehensive overview of our fascinating planet.

Who Is Hillary Clinton?

Who Is Hillary Clinton?

Alexander, Heather
$5.99
Who Is Hillary Clinton? Readers of our New York Times best-selling series can find out now!

At age fourteen, Hillary Clinton thought it would be thrilling to become an astronaut, so she sent an application to NASA. The reply was a flat out rejection: the space program didn't take women. It was a critical moment for the young girl, one that made her realize the world she lived in needed changing and that she had better try to make those changes happen. Clinton's life has been a thrilling series of firsts--First Lady of the US, then first First Lady to become a US Senator, Secretary of State, and the first woman to run as the Democratic candidate for President. This easy-to-read biography gives readers a firm grounding not only in Clinton's life history but the history of the times in which she's lived. It comes out as she makes her historic run for the White House.