View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Did you have trouble finding what you were looking for?
Click here for our special store for hard-to-find and used items. 

Kids (13 and under)

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book

Abrams Books
$12.99
A young activity book filled with stickers, activities, and posters based on the new Netflix show starring Ada Twist!

Ada Twist, Scientist: Brainstorm Book is a collectible package filled with tons of colorful stickers from the new Netflix show, including stickers of Ada Twist, her friends, and some of her wackiest science experiments! The book also includes fun activities for young scientists and 4 double-sided pull-out posters. With all these exciting elements, this is the perfect gift for fans of the bestselling book series, the new Netflix show, and the youngest thinkers and tinkerers!

Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires

Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires

Acker, Ben
$17.99
This fourth wall-breaking middle grade collection of spooky, scary, and spoopy stories for fans of Lemony Snicket and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark might just help you survive the night in a house full of vampires.

If you are reading this book, then you must be trapped in that spooky house with those vampires. Sorry about that.

But! You might just make it out if you manage to tell them one scary story each night in accordance with standard vampire rules. Don't know any scary stories? Good thing you found this book! Every tale in this tome is true...more or less (more more than less).

You get a little bit of everything in this monster mash: from hitchhiking phantoms to women in white, a carnivore beast that loves a good vacation to a haunted mannequin with a bug problem, killer phones, concerned werewolves, you name it. Everything you need to keep those vampires on the edge of their seats--and well away from your neck.

But beware...don't get too comfortable. Names have power, and if you whisper about too many things in the dark, they might just hear you.

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind

Albee, Sarah
$4.99

Albert Einstein was a famous scientist who questioned everything--even the laws of physics! Einstein's innovative thinking paved the way for many important inventions and discoveries that helped shape the world we live in.

Beginning readers will learn about the milestones in Albert Einstein's life in this Level Two I Can Read. This biography includes a timeline and photos about the life of this inspiring scientist.

Albert Einstein: A Curious Mind is a Guided Reading Level Q and a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

Classic Starts®: Little Women

Classic Starts®: Little Women

Alcott, Louisa May
$9.99
Louisa May Alcott's classic novel, set during the Civil War, has always captivated even the most reluctant readers. Follow the adventures of the four March sisters--Meg, Beth, Amy, and, most of all, the tomboy Jo--as they experience the joys and disappointments, tragedies and triumphs, of growing up.
Child's Introduction to Egyptology

Child's Introduction to Egyptology

Alexander, Heather
$19.99
Get ready to go back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations--Ancient Egypt! This illustrated introduction to Egyptology is packed with stories of pyramids, mummies, pharaohs, gods, and more.
In A Child's Introduction to Egyptology, kids will travel back in time and discover one of history's most fascinating civilizations: Ancient Egypt. Author Heather Alexander leads young readers from the very beginning of the kingdom 4,500 years ago through the reign of Cleopatra in 31 BC. Included throughout are beautifully illustrated profiles of gods and goddesses like Ra, the god of the sun, and Isis, the goddesses of magic, as well as information about scribes, priests, and other notable Egyptians. Kids will learn about the great pharaohs like Ramses II and Nefertiti, how the magnificent Great Pyramid in Giza was built, an in-depth explanation of how Tutankhamun's tomb was found, and even how mummies were made.

This fact-filled book with original illustrations, a removable hieroglyphics poster, and activities like How to Mummify an Apple and Create Your Own Papyrus is perfect for every young, budding Egyptologist.

Who Is Hillary Clinton?

Who Is Hillary Clinton?

Alexander, Heather
$5.99
Who Is Hillary Clinton? Readers of our New York Times best-selling series can find out now!

At age fourteen, Hillary Clinton thought it would be thrilling to become an astronaut, so she sent an application to NASA. The reply was a flat out rejection: the space program didn't take women. It was a critical moment for the young girl, one that made her realize the world she lived in needed changing and that she had better try to make those changes happen. Clinton's life has been a thrilling series of firsts--First Lady of the US, then first First Lady to become a US Senator, Secretary of State, and the first woman to run as the Democratic candidate for President. This easy-to-read biography gives readers a firm grounding not only in Clinton's life history but the history of the times in which she's lived. It comes out as she makes her historic run for the White House.

Door of No Return

Door of No Return

Alexander, Kwame
$17.99

An instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

From the Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award winning author Kwame Alexander, comes the first book in a searing, breathtaking trilogy that tells the story of a boy, a village, and the epic odyssey of an African family.

In his village in Upper Kwanta, 11-year-old Kofi loves his family, playing oware with his grandfather and swimming in the river Offin. He's warned though, to never go to the river at night. His brother tells him "There are things about the water you do not know. " Like what? Kofi asks. "The beasts." His brother answers.

One fateful night, the unthinkable happens and in a flash, Kofi's world turns upside down. Kofi soon ends up in a fight for his life and what happens next will send him on a harrowing journey across land and sea, and away from everything he loves.

This spellbinding novel by the author of The Crossover and Booked will take you on an unforgettable adventure that will open your eyes and break your heart.

The Door of No Return is an excellent choice for independent reading, sharing in the classroom, homeschooling, and book groups.

I Love My Body Because

I Love My Body Because

Anand, Shelly
$18.99
All Are Welcome meets Bodies Are Cool in this picture book that shows us what makes every body special.

Everybody has a body and every body is good. Your body takes you where you want to go. Your body is your first home. And your body is different from everyone else's body! I Love My Body Because is a gentle and poetic picture book for the youngest readers about celebrating your own body and all the different, wonderful bodies that make up our world.

Who Was Steve Irwin?

Who Was Steve Irwin?

Anastasio, Dina; Eldridge, Jim
$5.99
By popular demand, the 100th Who Was...? subject is Steve Irwin!

Steve Irwin did not have a typical childhood. Born in Melbourne, Australia, on February 22, 1962, he was raised on the wildlife park his parents owned. He cared for the animals and especially loved reptiles--he got a python for his sixth birthday! At nine years old, Steve was already helping his father wrestle small crocodiles. He became a crocodile trapper after graduating high school, catching the creatures before dangerous poachers could. Steve met his wife, Terri, at his family's park, and instead of a honeymoon, the pair filmed a wildlife documentary that led to the creation of the well-known series The Crocodile Hunter. Tragically, Steve was killed on September 4, 2006 while filming a documentary when a stingray attacked, piercing his heart. He was forty-four years old. However, his life's work obviously still strikes a chord with kids who voted him the winner of the 100th Who Was...? title.

Riley's Ghost

Riley's Ghost

Anderson, John David
$7.99

From John David Anderson, acclaimed author of Posted, comes a ghost story pulled from the darkest shadows of middle school.

Riley Flynn is alone.

It feels like she's been on her own since sixth grade, when her best friend, Emily, ditched her for the cool girls. Girls who don't like Riley. Girls who decide one day to lock her in the science closet after hours, after everyone else has gone home.

When Riley is finally able to escape, however, she finds that her horror story is only just beginning. All the school doors are locked, the windows won't budge, the phones are dead, and the lights aren't working. Through halls lit only by the narrow beam of her flashlight, Riley roams the building, seeking a way out, an answer, an explanation. And as she does, she starts to suspect she isn't alone after all.

While she's always liked a good scary story, Riley knows there is no such thing as ghosts. But what else could explain the things happening in the school, the haunting force that seems to lurk in every shadow, around every corner? As she tries to find answers, she starts reliving moments that brought her to this night. Moments from her own life...and a life that is not her own.