View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Did you have trouble finding what you were looking for?
Click here for our special store for hard-to-find and used items. 

14 And Up

Dumplin'

Murphy, Julie
$9.99
Stealing Infinity

Stealing Infinity

Noel, Alyson
$18.99

"An unputdownable, clever, modern fantasy!" --#1 New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff

Alyson Noel is the queen of the supernatural romance thriller, and her latest is a can't-miss read

--it's a Da Vinci Code meets Riverdale page-turner! --#1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz

"Addictive, dangerous, sexy, and magical, I couldn't turn the page fast enough! Alyson Noël is a mad genius." --Mary Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of The Remnant Chronicles

"A sizzling story of opulent adventure, forbidden love, and impossible choices, Stealing Infinity is unputdownable." --New York Times bestselling author Kristin Harmel

"Stealing Infinity is a brilliantly conceived time-travel adventure full of twists and turns, with a romance that had me hooked. A must-read!" --Alexandra Monir, international bestselling author of The Final Six

These days, I've been killing it when it comes to letting people down. Now I've been kicked out of high school, arrested, and accepted into a remote, off-the-grid school owned and operated by an inscrutable billionaire tech guru.

Gray Wolf Academy is looking for a certain kind of student. Ones that no one will miss. Like me.

Then there's Braxton. The beautiful, oddly anachronistic guy who showed up right when the trouble started. And he's a total enigma--which means that I definitely can't trust him, even if there's something about him that makes me want to.

They all tell me I have a gift. A very rare gift. And Gray Wolf Academy wants me to learn it. To use it. Because if what they say is true, I have all the time in the world.

And that makes me the most dangerous high school student you'll never know...

The Stealing Infinity series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 Stealing Infinity
Book #2 Ruling Destiny

All Our Hidden Gifts

All Our Hidden Gifts

O'Donoghue, Caroline
$9.99
Maeve's strangely astute tarot readings make her the talk of the school, until a classmate draws a chilling and unfamiliar card--and then disappears.

After Maeve finds a pack of tarot cards while cleaning out a closet during her in-school suspension, she quickly becomes the most sought-after diviner at St. Bernadette's Catholic school. But when Maeve's ex-best friend, Lily, draws an unsettling card called The Housekeeper that Maeve has never seen before, the session devolves into a heated argument that ends with Maeve wishing aloud that Lily would disappear. When Lily isn't at school the next Monday, Maeve learns her ex-friend has vanished without a trace.

Shunned by her classmates and struggling to preserve a fledgling romance with Lily's gender-fluid sibling, Roe, Maeve must dig deep into her connection with the cards to search for clues the police cannot find--even if they lead to the terrifying Housekeeper herself. Set in an Irish town where the church's tight hold has loosened and new freedoms are trying to take root, this sharply contemporary story is witty, gripping, and tinged with mysticism.

Gifts That Bind Us

Gifts That Bind Us

O'Donoghue, Caroline
$18.99
Magic-sensitive Maeve and her friends face off against an insidious threat to their school and their city in this spellbinding sequel to All Our Hidden Gifts.

It's senior year, and Maeve and her friends are practicing and strengthening their mystical powers, while Maeve's new relationship with Roe is exhilarating. But as Roe's rock star dreams start to take shape, and Fiona and Lily make plans for faraway colleges, Maeve, who struggles in school, worries about life without them--will she be selling incense here in Kilbeg, Ireland, until she's fifty? Alarm bells sound for the coven when the Children of Brigid, a right-wing religious organization, quickly gains influence throughout the city--and when its charismatic front man starts visiting Maeve in her dreams. When Maeve's power starts to wane, the friends realize that all the local magic is being drained--or rather, stolen. With lines increasingly blurred between friend and foe, the supernatural and the psychological, Maeve and the others must band together to protect the place, and the people, they love. A thrilling sequel to All Our Hidden Gifts.

Better Than the Movies

Better Than the Movies

Painter, Lynn
$18.99
In this rom-com about rom-coms, in the spirit of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, a hopeless romantic teen attempts to secure a happily-ever-after moment with her forever crush, but finds herself reluctantly drawn to the boy next door.

Perpetual daydreamer Liz Buxbaum gave her heart to Michael a long time ago. But her cool, aloof forever crush never really saw her before he moved away. Now that he's back in town, Liz will do whatever it takes to get on his radar--and maybe snag him as a prom date--even befriend Wes Bennet.

The annoyingly attractive next-door neighbor might seem like a prime candidate for romantic comedy fantasies, but Wes has only been a pain in Liz's butt since they were kids. Pranks involving frogs and decapitated lawn gnomes do not a potential boyfriend make. Yet, somehow, Wes and Michael are hitting it off, which means Wes is Liz's in.

But as Liz and Wes scheme to get Liz noticed by Michael so she can have her magical prom moment, she's shocked to discover that she likes being around Wes. And as they continue to grow closer, she must reexamine everything she thought she knew about love--and rethink her own ideas of what Happily Ever After should look like.

Arrow to the Moon

Arrow to the Moon

Pan, Emily X.R.
$18.99
Romeo and Juliet meets Chinese mythology in this magical novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Astonishing Color of After.

Hunter Yee has perfect aim with a bow and arrow, but all else in his life veers wrong. He's sick of being haunted by his family's past mistakes. The only things keeping him from running away are his little brother, a supernatural wind, and the bewitching girl at his new high school.

Luna Chang dreads the future. Graduation looms ahead, and her parents' expectations are stifling. When she begins to break the rules, she finds her life upended by the strange new boy in her class, the arrival of unearthly fireflies, and an ominous crack spreading across the town of Fairbridge.

As Hunter and Luna navigate their families' enmity and secrets, everything around them begins to fall apart. All they can depend on is their love...but time is running out, and fate will have its way.
An Arrow to the Moon, Emily X.R. Pan's brilliant and ethereal follow-up to The Astonishing Color of After, is a story about family, love, and the magic and mystery of the moon that connects us all.

Jelly

Jelly

Rees, Clare
$10.99
Now in paperback, a survival story unlike anything you've ever read--perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and Rory Power

The biggest problem with being trapped on a jellyfish isn't what you'd expect. You get over the fear of death (because you start looking forward to it) and the smell of fish (because it quickly becomes your breakfast, lunch, and dinner). Boredom is an issue, sure, but it's not the main one; the biggest problem is not being able to get away from everyone.

Martha is stuck on the back of the jellyfish and has been for a long time. She and everyone else living there don't know how exactly they got there or how long they've been there or where they're going--they just remember that something traumatic happened. And they can't escape.

But now, the crew has finally had enough. They're going to escape the jellyfish--or die trying. (Which probably means dying.) Funny, strange, and completely original, Jelly is an unforgettable young adult debut.

Practical Demonology

Practical Demonology

Rees, Clare
$18.99
A chilling YA novel set in a world overrun by plague and demons--and a group of teens doing anything they can to survive

There have always been castles in the valley, and the people have always been under threat. They've always needed those thick walls, the protection of that enclosing stone. Non feels like she needs it more than most, because her mother was infected by the demons that live in the woods.

As the doctor's daughter, Non had planned a career in medicine--partly to please her father, but also because it would keep her inside the protective walls of the citadel. When plague strikes the citadel, all the teenagers are evacuated to the ruined Cirtop Castle. While there, she's given the opportunity of a lifetime: the chance to study the demons that she's always feared. But will she be brave enough to take it? In the footsteps of Jelly, Rees's brilliant and original debut novel, comes a new story of survival and community--and just a little bit of literal guts.

Ain't Burned All the Bright

Ain't Burned All the Bright

Reynolds, Jason
$19.99
Prepare yourself for something unlike anything: A smash-up of art and text for teens that viscerally captures what it is to be Black. In America. Right Now. Written by #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds.

Jason Reynolds and his best bud, Jason Griffin had a mind-meld. And they decided to tackle it, in one fell swoop, in about ten sentences, and 300 pages of art, this piece, this contemplation-manifesto-fierce-vulnerable-gorgeous-terrifying-WhatIsWrongWithHumans-hope-filled-hopeful-searing-Eye-Poppingly-Illustrated-tender-heartbreaking-how-The-HECK-did-They-Come-UP-with-This project about oxygen. And all of the symbolism attached to that word, especially NOW.

And so for anyone who didn't really know what it means to not be able to breathe, REALLY breathe, for generations, now you know. And those who already do, you'll be nodding yep yep, that is exactly how it is.

Long Way Down

Long Way Down

Reynolds, Jason
$19.99
A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021)

Jason Reynolds's Newbery Honor, Printz Honor, and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling novel Long Way Down is now a gripping, galvanizing graphic novel, with haunting artwork by Danica Novgorodoff.

Will's older brother, Shawn, has been shot.
Dead.
Will feels a sadness so great, he can't explain it. But in his neighborhood, there are THE RULES:

No. 1: Crying.
Don't.
No matter what.

No. 2: Snitching
Don't.
No matter what.

No. 3: Revenge
Do.
No matter what.

But bullets miss. You can get the wrong guy. And there's always someone else who knows to follow the rules...