View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Due to COVID-19, we anticipate delays in order processing and shipping.
We apologize for any delays and are doing our best to deliver orders as quickly as possible.

Chasing Augustus

Chasing Augustus
$16.99
A sweetly satisfying novel about a girl and her lost dog, perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Holm and Kirby Larson.

Rosie's led a charmed life with her loving dad, who runs the town donut shop. It's true her mother abandoned them when Rosie was just a baby, but her dad's all she's ever needed. But now that her father's had a stroke, Rosie lives with her tough-as-nails grandfather. And her beloved dog, Gloaty Gus, has just gone missing.

Rosie's determined to find him. With the help of a new friend and her own determination, she'll follow the trail anywhere . . . no matter where it leads. If she doesn't drive the whole world crazy in the meantime.

Kimberly Newton Fusco's tender story brings to life a feisty, unsinkable, unstoppable, unforgettable girl who knows she's a fighter . . . if she can only figure out who's already on her side.

Praise for Kimberly Newton Fusco's Beholding Bee:

"Fans of Kate DiCamillo, Jennifer Holm, and Polly Horvath will find this an enjoyable and engrossing read." --School Library Journal

"[A] really terrific, hopeful story. . . . This could be my favorite middle-grade novel of [the year]." --The Christian Science Monitor

"A modern twist on fairy godmothers [with] strong, supportive women who don't need to provide a Prince Charming to make dreams come true." --The Horn Book

ISBN: 
9780385754019
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publication Date: 
September 19, 2017
0