View your shopping cart.
Restocking

Banner Message

Did you have trouble finding what you were looking for?
Click here for our special store for hard-to-find and used items. 

I Hope This Finds You Well

I Hope This Finds You Well
$28.00

Roxanne says: Enjoying snarky comments and sarcastic musings isn’t necessarily something of which to be ashamed.  The main character Jolene, in Natalie Sue’s first novel, made the major mistake of putting it in a work email.  Her cut throat co-workers are certainly deserving of excoriation, yet Jolene’s error is against Human Resources Guidelines.

The novel starts out outlandishly funny as a human resources intervention meant to restrict her computer, mistakenly allows the opposite, giving Jolene access to everyone’s email correspondences.  

"Like a donut in a break room: unexpected, surprisingly sweet, and totally made my day. Which is to say: I devoured it! . . . Fans of The Office will delight." -- SHELBY VAN PELT, New York Times bestselling author of Remarkably Bright Creatures

"This book is snarky and funny, and then it sneaks up on you by being way deeper and more emotional than you'd guess from the premise. I could not put it down." -- JULIA QUINN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

In this wildly funny and heartwarming office comedy, an admin worker accidentally gains access to her colleagues' private emails and DMs and decides to use this intel to save her job--a laugh-till-you-cry debut novel you'll be eager to share with your entire list of contacts, perfect for fans of Anxious People and Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine.

As far as Jolene is concerned, her interactions with her colleagues should start and end with her official duties as an admin for Supershops, Inc. Unfortunately, her irritating, incompetent coworkers don't seem to understand the importance of boundaries. Her secret to survival? She vents her grievances in petty email postscripts, then changes the text color to white so no one can see. That is until one of her secret messages is exposed. Her punishment: sensitivity training (led by the suspiciously friendly HR guy, Cliff) and rigorous email restrictions.

When an IT mix-up grants her access to her entire department's private emails and DMs, Jolene knows she should report it, but who could resist reading what their coworkers are really saying? And when she discovers layoffs are coming, she realizes this might just be the key to saving her job. The plan is simple: gain her boss's favor, convince HR she's Supershops material, and beat out the competition.

But as Jolene is drawn further into her coworker's private worlds and realizes they are each keeping secrets, her carefully constructed walls begin to crumble--especially around Cliff, who she definitely cannot have feelings for. Eventually she will need to decide if she's ready to leave the comfort of her cubicle, even if that means coming clean to her colleagues.

Crackling with laugh-out-loud dialogue and relatable observations, I Hope This Finds You Well is a fresh and surprisingly tender comedy about loneliness and love beyond our computer screens. This sparkling debut novel will open your heart to the everyday eccentricities of work culture and the undeniable human connection that comes along with it.

"Snarky, romantic, and wickedly heartfelt . . . If you're looking for your next favorite read, this book has everything--vengeful coworkers, fake engagements, and a hero with a heart of gold. Natalie Sue's debut is an absolute stunner!" -- ASHLEY POSTON, New York Times bestselling author of The Dead Romantics

"Hilarious and heartfelt . . . Full of wickedly sharp banter and spectacularly funny office shenanigans, Jolene's story stole my heart, and I cheered her on through every page of it." -- ELLE COSIMANO, New York Times bestselling author of Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

ISBN: 
9780063320369
Author: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
May 21, 2024
0
No votes yet